Facebook Scam

2009
02.04

Recently I was reading some articles on how people try to scam based on facebook.  http://www.techcrunch.com/2008/01/02/phishing-for-facebook/.  Interestingly enough I received this email. Do people really think there are morons out there? Check the site softtrans.net its blocked as a scam site.

Hi Raghu,

I am Sriram(I think you thought I was Srikanth), I am a colleague of Srikanth. I spoke to you. As discussed would appreciate if you can confirm on the rate at $55/hr on Corp-Corp for this engagement. And also please provide the following information

Full Name As in Passport:

Date of Birth:

SSN:

Current Address:

You can reach me anytime at 908-764-9908(cell).

Regards

Sriram Bhupathiraju

Software Transformations Inc

sriramb@softtrans.net

908-764-9908

DISCLAIMER:
This message contains privileged and confidential information and is intended only for an individual named. If you are not the intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute, store, print, copy or deliver this message. Please notify the sender immediately by e-mail if you have received this e-mail by mistake and delete this e-mail from your system. E-mail transmission cannot be guaranteed to be secure or error-free as information could be intercepted, corrupted, lost, destroyed, arrive late or incomplete or contain viruses. The sender, therefore, does not accept liability for any errors or omissions in the contents of this message which arise as a result of e-mail transmission. If verification is required, please request a hard-copy version.

Your Reply